There is a girl

There’s this girl in the mirror, I wonder who she is. Sometimes I think I know her and sometimes I wish I did.  There is a story in her eyes, lullabies, and goodbyes.  When she’s looking back at me I can tell…she’s hurt inside.

It’s getting colder now and the darkness consumes me.  Depression is slowly creeping up.  Maybe one day you’ll actually care about me.

Never underestimate the pain of a person because the truth is: everyone is struggling, some people just hide it better than others.

She smiles with all that she has left, yet tears are left un-dried.  And though she’s got so much to say, she bottles it up inside. If you look past her broken eyes to a shadow no one sees, a disguise so you won’t recognize, the girl is really me…

I’m tired of being nice to people who don’t give a shit about me.

I can go on with my day and act like everything is okay.  But as my life goes on it hurts more in every way.

You’ll just never know…soo many emotions I choose not to show..

Just because her eyes don’t tear doesn’t mean her heart doesn’t cry.  And just because she comes off strong, doesn’t mean there’s nothing wrong.

I’m going to smile and make you think I’m happy…I’m going to laugh so you don’t see me cry.

 

3 kommentarer
    1. Er det en sang?
      Fikk teksten tilsendt på fb av en jeg ikke kjenner for noen måneder siden. Haha. Trudde vedkommende var en dyktig diktskriver.
      Anonym:

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg